Uncharted 4 Livestream Will Reveal Why You Bought The Nathan Drake Collection
Uncharted 4 multiplayer beta livestream

So, you bought Uncharted: The Nathan Drake collection. Who doesn’t love a romp back through one of Playstation’s best franchises? But I’m sure some of you picked it up to get a taste of what’s coming in Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End. A multiplayer beta for Uncharted 4 is set to begin on December 4th and last through December 13th.

Today, Naughty Dog is holding a livestream to talk all things Uncharted 4 multiplayer beta.

Sounds like we will get details on the maps and modes we will all be playing later this week. Here’s the link for the livestream. And here are some time conversions for those who need it – 11:30 am PST, 1:30 pm CST, 2:30 pm EST, 7:30 pm GMT.

What we know about Uncharted 4’s multiplayer so far

First, here’s the trailer from Paris Games Week in October.

It’s well put together and shows off the new features coming to the Uncharted playground. Here’s how Naughty Dog’s Lead Game Designer Robert Cogburn describes them.

Sidekicks: When you are in a pinch you can call in your friendly Sidekick to help you. These are unique, AI controlled characters that come equipped with unique abilities that can help turn the tide of a battle.

Mysticals: These are supernatural abilities from the Uncharted series that give a player unique powers. See if you can recognize what Mystical abilities we are showing off in the trailer.

Last, you will be able to leverage the grappling hook in a number of locations in our multiplayer maps. We have also heavily leveraged this exciting mechanic for our melee. Yes, you will be able to land on people and take them out –would you expect less?

As for graphics? Uncharted 4’s multiplayer will run at a silky smooth 60 frames per second. The resolution does take a hit though as it comes in at 900p. For me, frames per second is king. Ideally, Naughty Dog would hit 60FPS/1080p. But 60FPS is a must.

In just a couple of hours, Naughty Dog’s livestream will go live. If you can’t tune in, I’ll post the archived broadcast once it’s up. UPDATE: here’s what you missed.

Watch live video from NaughtyDog on www.twitch.tv

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Your Daily Dose of the Best the Internet Has to Offer

You May Also Like

Michael Ironside is Sam Fisher Once Again

Ubisoft is killing it right now. But, before Rainbow Six: Siege, Assassin’s…

Spider-Man PS4 Swings By on September 7

September 7. That’s the release date for Insomniac Games hotly anticipated take…

PUBG’s Randomly Flying (And Flipping) Cars Get Fixed on Xbox One

One of the more infuriating bugs (and sometimes hilarious) is now a…

PUBG Extends Sanhok Map Testing Again as Devs Work on Lag Fix

PUBG’s third map, Sanhok, is a nice change of pace. But the…

PUBG’s Hunt for a Blue Zone Solution

The folks at PUBG Corp. want to change the blue zone. They…